Account and Profile Settings

Why can’t I see my team’s work?

If you’ve just joined ProdPad and you can’t see your team’s work, it’s likely you have accidentally opened a duplicate account. This usually occurs by mistake when a user signs up with SSO (Google or Slack) which isn’t currently supported by the active company account.

Check if you have a duplicate account

If you’ve created a duplicate by mistake, you may have access to switch accounts by toggling the account switcher.

To do this:

  • Click on your profile picture at the top right
  • Under the account name, toggle the drop down to view all linked accounts
  • If you have more than one account available, you will be able to switch between them

Screen_Recording_2019-07-24_at_09.51_am.gif

 

If you are certain you should have access to a different account and still don’t see an account switcher, contact us directly.

How to remove a duplicate account

If you’d like to have the duplicate removed, please contact ProdPad Support with the exact details, including your login email and the duplicate account name.

How to prevent duplicates from being created

If you are the account admin, you can prevent duplicates from being created by adding SSO to your account. Once an SSO is added, be sure to let everyone in your team know how to log in.

SSO is supported on Essential+ accounts.

Comments