Collaboration

Revision History

Revision History allows you to see changes to your Ideas, Feedback and Personas as they are made. If you are an account admin, you can rollback to fix any mistakes that are made.

Revision history will be available to Essential, Advanced and Performance subscriptions.

How do I see changes in Revision History?

To access revision history, click on the ellipsis icon at the top right of the page and click on the Revision History icon to pop out the slideout.

 

Screen_Recording_2018-09-17_at_05.56_pm.gif

 

Within the slideout will see the changes made, grouped by date and user.

Screen_Shot_2018-09-18_at_14.25.06.png

 

If you want to know more about the changes made, click on the group. This will provide a detailed stream of all changes made, alongside the ability to undo that change.

Screen_Recording_2018-09-18_at_02.26_pm.gif

 

What changes will Revision History show me?

Revision History will show the following updates to Ideas, Feedback and Personas: 

Ideas

  • Title (updated)
  • Description (updated)
  • Business case (updated)
  • User stories (added and removed)
  • Functional Specs (updated)
  • Notes (updated)
  • Designs (added and removed)
  • Files (added and removed)
  • State (updated)
  • Tags (added and removed)
  • Owner (updated)
  • Author (updated)
  • Product (added and removed)
  • Persona (added and removed)
  • Impact (updated)
  • Effort (updated)
  • Visibility on portal (updated)
  • External Link (added and removed)

Personas

  • Name (updated)
  • Description  (updated)
  • Goals (updated)
  • Behaviors (updated)
  • Frustrations/Limitations (updated)
  • File (added and removed)
  • Profile Image (updated)

Feedback

  • Feedback description (updated)
  • State (updated)
  • Linked Ideas (added and removed)
  • Tags (added and removed)
  • Personas (added and removed)
  • Products (added and removed)
  • External Links (added and removed)
  • Files (added and removed)
  • Feedback Channel (updated)

How do I undo a change?

To undo a change, click on the group where the change is located to see the complete stream.

Hover over the item you wish to rollback and click on the 'undo' button. The change will be immediately applied and will show the previous version available to that field.

Screen_Shot_2018-09-18_at_14.29.41.png

The undo functionality is available for the following fields:

Ideas

  • Title
  • Description
  • Business Case
  • Functional Specs
  • Notes
  • Impact
  • Effort
  • Visibility on portal

Personas

  • Name
  • Goals
  • Description
  • Behavior
  • Frustrations/Limitations


Feedback is not available for rollback at this time.

Comments