How do I change the status of an Idea?

Based on your product workflow, you can assign and change the status and stage of an Idea, allowing you to track the idea through its completion.

To change the status of an Idea, click on the Idea and look for the status dropdown menu.

In the idea state option, by default there are two system options available: Active and Archived. Active indicates the idea is still meant for release, and archived that it has been suspended from the active workflow.

Make sure to add a note as to why you're updating the status of the Idea to keep your team in the loop.

Creating your own custom stages

Head over to the company settings and under "Workflow" edit your stages.

To create a new status, fill out the form under "+."

To delete a status, hover over the name and click on the "x" that appears next to it.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk